Expanding Opportunities for Nurses to Lead Webinar

 

There will be a webinar next week called Expanding Opportunities for Nurses to Lead:  Impact of a Nurse Manager Development.

The Interdisciplinary Nursing Quality Research Initiative (INQRI) will host its seventh webinar in a series focused on the IOM report, ‘The Future of Nursing: Leading Change, Advancing Health.” This session will focus on the second recommendation made in the IOM report, which focuses on expanding opportunities for nurses to lead and diffuse collaborative improvement efforts. “Private and public funders, health care organizations, nursing education programs, and nursing associations should expand opportunities for nurses to lead and manage collaborative efforts with physicians and other members of the health care team to conduct research and to redesign and improve practice environments and health systems. These entities should also provide opportunities for nurses to diffuse successful practices.”

Presented by: Linda Flynn Suzanne Gordon

To learn more about the webinar, click here

Monday, June 25, 2012

1pm-2pm ET/12pm-1pm CT/10am-11am PT

Cost:  Free

Register here

This entry was posted in Education and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.

© 2017 HealthTechTopia. All Rights Reserved.